Do You Believe in Ghosts?

Andrew Wood
4 min readJul 25, 2023

When it comes to ghosts, there are only two types of people, those that believe in ghosts and those that don’t; few people keep an open mind. I don’t believe in ghosts. They are the product of religious beliefs invented to subjugate the masses. As a born-again atheist, I have no such religious beliefs or superstitions.

Ghosts are also a product of grief, people wanting to believe their loved one have some life after death. They are the creations of Hollywood producers, screenwriters, and authors. Ghosts are the invention of shysters and conmen looking to move the price of real estate down or the number of tourists up.

As a child, I live in an old Victorian house in the English countryside with eighteen rooms. No doubt multiple people had died there, but I never saw a ghost. Later my parents moved to an even older, bigger house in Scotland with secret passages, a cellar, and an antic. It had belonged to the owner of White and MacKay whisky, another money pit. They eventually split it into three flats which became another of my father’s failed business ventures with the MOOCH, my younger sibling. These ventures included a failed asbestos removal business and a disastrous charter yacht service. My father bought him first a 35 foot yacht, then a bigger 50 foot one so he could lose even more money on the eventual fire sale of both boats. But I never saw a ghost there either…

--

--

Andrew Wood

Author & Marketing Legend with over 50 books :I write on: Marketing, Travel, Sales, Success, Biz, Leadership, Golf, Autos, Books, Events www.AndrewWoodInc.com